MDNHS Programme of Events 2019 - 2020

2019

Wed 17th April Meet HCP 9.15am

Steart Marshes WWT
Steart car park ST251441at 10.30am Post code: TA5 2PU Picnic lunch if staying for the afternoon

 Ray Jones
Sun 5th May Meet HCP 5.45am Witheridge Moor Dawn Chorus
Witheridge Moor Cross SS859150 at 6.00am
Stephen Powles
Fri 17th May SGH 7.00 for 7.30 “The Elusive Harvest Mouse” Sarah Butcher
Sat 15th June Meet HCP 9.30am WILSCOMBE WOOD and LANGFORD HEATHFIELD
Wilscombe Wood ST097253 at 10.15am Post code: TA4 1NJ then 1.30 at Langford Heathfield (ST107227)
Ray Jones
Mon 1st July Meet HCP 9.00am Bumblebee Survey Braunton Burrows
Sandy Lane car park SS463350 at 10.00am Post code: EX33 2NX
Dr Cathy Horsley & Ray Jones
Thur 11th July Meet HCP 8.00pm Nightjars Aylesbeare Common
RSPB Aylesbeare car park (SY057897) at 9.00pm
Ray Jones
Tues 6th Aug Meet HCP 9.30am Meshaw Moor 

Meshaw Moor SS761185 at 10.15am Post code:EX36 4NL
Ray Jones
Tues 17th Sept SGH 7.00 for 7.30pm “The Wildflower Meadow—making and maintenance” Terry Underhill
Wed 18th Sept Meet HCP 9.30am Darts Farm, Goosemoor and Bowling Green Marshes
Darts Farm car park SS987882 at 10.15am Post code: EX3 0QH
Ray Jones
Tues 15th Oct SGH 7.00 for 7.30pm “Cats, Cat Owners and Wildlife” Dr Sarah Crowly
Tues 19th Nov SGH 7.00 for 7.30pm “The Wildlife & Ecology of Namibia” Rod Lawrence
Tues 17th Dec SGH 7.00 for 7.30pm “Reflections”
A series of short presentations plus mulled wine and mince pies
MDNHS members
(compiled by Stephen Powles)

2020

Fri 17th Jan 6.45pm
Annual Dinner Buffet Tiverton Hotel

The committee
Tues 18th Feb TCAT (Tiverton School) 7.00 for 7.30pm 
“BBC’s Spy in the Wild – Meet the Producer and Greet the Stars” Phillip Dalton (“Spy in the Wild” series producer)
Tues 17th March SGH 7.00 for 7.30
AGM followed by “West Country Wildlife” Cancelled
John Walters
Tues 14th April Meet HCP 9.15am Berry Head Brixham for spring migrants and flowers plus nesting auks
Berry head 10:30am SX941562 TX259AW
NB Berry Head car park is chargable, cafe and toilets on site

Cancelled
Ray Jones
Tues 21st April SGH 7.00 for 7.30pm “Trout, Sea Trout & Salmon” Cancelled Dylan Roberts
Tues 19th May SGH 7.00 for 7.30pm

Hares - Ecology, Folklore and Diseases  Cancelled

Alex Barlow

 

NOTES

SGH    Indoor meetings at St George's Hall, Beck's Square,TivertonPage25L1P208
HCP   Visits meet at Homebase Car Park, Tiverton
GR     Grid reference for those going direct and meeting on site

Short notice visits may be arranged in addition to the programme. Members will be notified by email.

Your comments on our programme and your suggestions for future events will be most welcome.