2018 Speaker/leader/organiser
Tues 1st May Field Meet HCP 9.30am YARNER WOOD Yarner Wood car park (GR SX785788) at 10.30am Picnic lunch if staying for optional afternoon walk at Stover Park (car park chargeable) Ray Jones
Fri 18th May SGH 7.00 for 7.30pm Owl Sense: The Thrills and Spills of International Owl Watching Miriam Darlington
Wed 6th June Field Meet HCP 9.30am Knowstone Moor Hares Down (GR SS851211) at 10.00am Liz Rogers
Wed 18th July Field Meet HCP 9.30am Bystock Pools Bystock Pools Car Park (GR SY033844) at 10.30am Liz Rogers
Thur 2nd Aug Field Meet HCP 9.30am Ashclyst Forest Forest Gate car park (GR SX999994) at 10.15am Ray Jones
Thur 6th Sept Field Meet HCP 9.30am DAWLISH WARREN Dawlish Warren (GR SX980787) at 10.30am Ray Jones
Fri 21st Sept SGH 7.00 for 7.30pm “Bumble Bees in the Farmed Landscape” Dr Kathy Horsley
Fri 19th Oct SGH 7.00 for 7.30pm “Hammer Scar—Five Years Together” The life story of a Devon otter Stephen Powles
Fri 16th Nov SGH 7.00 for 7.30pm “Up the Creek … and Beyond” Sea kayaking around the South West Coast Rupert Kirkwood
Fri 21st Dec SGH 7.00 for 7.30pm “Reflections” A series of short presentations plus mulled wine and mince pies
MDNHS members
(compiled by Stephen Powles)
  2019  
Fri 18th Jan SGH 6.45pm Annual Buffet Dinner, Tiverton Hotel Committee
22nd January - Field Meet HCP 1.30pm HAM WALL (Somerset Levels) RSPB Ham Wall car park (GR ST449397) at 2.30pm (chargeable for non-RSPB members) Ray Jones
Fri 15th Feb SGH 7.00 for 7.30pm

"The Exeter Peregrines" (please note the change from that originally advertised)

Nick Dixon
Fri 15th Mch SGH 7.00 for 7.30pm AGM followed by “One Person's Weed is another Person's Wisdom" (please note the change from that originally advertised) Pete Yeo
Fri 12th April(not Fri 19th) SGH 7.00 for 7.30pm “Devon Hedgerows” Tom Hynes